Qatar (/ˈkætɑːr/,[8] /ˈkɑːtɑːr/), /ˈkɑːtər/ or /kəˈtɑːr/);[9] Arabic: قطرQaṭar [ˈqatˤar]; local vernacular pronunciation: [ˈɡɪtˤɑr]),[10][11] officially the State of Qatar (Arabic: دولة قطرDawlat Qaṭar), is a country located in Western Asia, occupying the small Qatar Peninsula on the northeastern coast of the Arabian Peninsula. Whether the sovereign state should be regarded as a constitutional monarchy or an absolute monarchy is disputed.[12][13][14][15][16] Its sole land border is with neighbouring Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC) monarchy Saudi Arabia to the south, with the rest of its territory surrounded by the Persian Gulf. The Gulf of Bahrain, an inlet of the Persian Gulf, separates Qatar from nearby Bahrain.


No posts found
%d bloggers like this: