Slovenia (/slˈvniə, slə-/ [14][15] sloh-VEE-nee-ə; Slovene: Slovenija [slɔˈʋèːnija]),[16] officially the Republic of Slovenia, is a country located in Central Europe at the crossroads of main European cultural and trade routes.[19][20] It is bordered by Italy to the west, Austria to the north, Hungary to the northeast, Croatia to the southeast, and the Adriatic Sea to the southwest.[21] Slovenia covers 20,273 square kilometers (7,827 sq mi) and has a population of 2.084 million.[22] One of the successor states of the former Yugoslavia, Slovenia is now a parliamentary republic[23] and member nation of the European Union, United Nations, and NATO.[24] The capital and largest city is Ljubljana.[25]


No posts found
%d bloggers like this: