Mexico, officially the United Mexican States (Spanish: Estados Unidos Mexicanos, EUM[10][11][12][13] is a country in the southern portion of North America. It is bordered to the north by the United States; to the south and west by the Pacific Ocean; to the southeast by Guatemala, Belize, and the Caribbean Sea; and to the east by the Gulf of Mexico.[14] Covering almost 2,000,000 square kilometers (770,000 sq mi),[13] Mexico is the 13th-largest country in the world. With an estimated population of over 129 million people,[15] Mexico is the tenth-most populous country and the most populous Spanish-speaking country in the world, while being the second most populous nation in Latin America after Brazil.[15]


No posts found
%d bloggers like this: